Party Crasher: Top 40 Under 40

On Oct. 26, 350 people came to support leaders of the city.

Avenue Edmonton unveiled its 2011 Top 40 Under 40 list on Oct. 26 at the Winspear Centre, where 350 people came to support the winners, or just get close to them. Why not? These 40 individuals (actually, 41, due to special circumstances) are the future leaders of this city.

Christy Holtby, 32, is one of the 2011 alumni. The University Hospital Foundation’s director of development left Toronto for Edmonton in 2006 and found the Capital accommodating to her young career. “A young professional in Edmonton has the unique opportunity to grow with a burgeoning community supported by established professionals who are happy to provide mentorship, guidance and support,” she said. “It’s exciting to be part of it.”

Edmonton Recital Society

Dawn Harsh (2011 recipient) and Andrea Mondor

Derek Lauber, Kim Collins-Lauber and Susan Meingast

Erin Isfeld and Cory Harsch

Event host Shane Jones

Tina Thomas (2011) and James John

R.J. Cui (2010 alumnus) and Rowena Manansala (2011)

Craig Hughes and Lauren Hughes (2011)

Melanie Bowbell and Phil Beauchamp

Michael Brechtel (2010), Todd Babiak (2011) and Ken Bautista (2009)

Related posts

Style Q&A: Molly Flood

Adrianna MacPherson

Soul of the Storm

Kim Collins-Lauber

Postcard from the Band

Avenue Staff

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy